My new Twitter account

Summary

A new account for a maturing social media age

I’m running with @ACarpenDigital, which will be conversational and very much ‘Me’ – with @Puffles2010 evolving into a news aggregator. This is part of a long term project Ceri Jones and I are working on under the Be the change – Cambridge banner.

More to follow later this week – in particular on the Change Cambridge event scheduled for Saturday 13 September 2014 at Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge. For those of you on Facebook, you can add it to calendars here. I’ll be publishing updates soon with a brochure and details of tickets (paid and free).

Some of you may also be aware of experimenting with digital video. I’ve been trying to take footage that captures movement while moving (while not putting self at risk!), in the hope I’ll get footage that I can use in future digital videos. Hence being quite pleased with how this one came out: Fenland wind turbines from a fast moving train.

(Bonus points for those that spotted Puffles’ avatar on my Vimeo page!)

This entry was posted in Cambridge, Puffles, Social media. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new Twitter account

  1. Pingback: My new Twitter account – A dragon’s best friend | Public Sector Blogs

Leave a Reply

